SPT LogoThe Solidarity Peace Trust is a non-governmental organisation, registered in South Africa. The Trustees of the Solidarity Peace Trust are church leaders of Southern Africa, who are all committed to human rights, freedom and democracy in their region.

The chairperson is: Bishop Rubin Phillip; Anglican Bishop of KwaZulu-Natal, Republic of South Africa

The objectives of the Solidarity Peace Trust are to assist individuals, organisations, churches and affiliated organisations in southern Africa, to build solidarity in the pursuit of justice, peace and social equality and equity in Zimbabwe.

It shall be the special concern of the Trust to assist victims of human rights abuses in their efforts to correct and end their situation of oppression.